“I am thankful and proud of each and every person that has been part of the EYEJ team, as we’re always on the same page focused on the same goal.  We come from such diverse backgrounds, but everyone brings their personal experiences and individual skill sets to the table to help EYEJ grow to serve our kids.  It truly takes a village and I am forever grateful.”
— Mai Moore, Executive Director of EYEJ

Board of Directors

Michael Mendlovic
Board Director -Fundraising
Client Advisor for PNC Wealth Management
Mai Moore, EMBA
Founder & Board Emeritus
Executive Director
LaShon Sawyer, Ph.D, LISW-S
Board Director At-Large
Director of Online Education for Case Western Reserve University
Bob Schenosky
Chairman of the Board
Retired Financial Executive
Gloria Sturghill, BA
Founding Member & Board Director At-Large
Accounts Payable for Northern Stamping, Inc.
Kathryn Terrell
Board Director – Grants and Impact
Grant Writer and Officer for the Boys & Girls Clubs for Northeast Ohio
Jennifer Thomas
Board Director – Curriculum Liaison
Teacher in Cleveland Heights/University Heights School District
Melanie Warford
Board Director – At-Large/Training
Regional Capability Manager for Pepsi Corporate

Millennial Board

Divya Manoharan
Co-Chair of EYEJ Millennial Board
Student at Case Western Reserve University
Gretchen Mason
Board Member
Programs and Community Engagement Associate Venture for America Fellow for Digi-talC
Sahadeo Ramharrack
Co-Chair of EYEJ Millennial Board
Human Resources Training Officer - Cuyahoga County

EYEJ: Empowering Youth, Exploring Justice Team Leaders

Mengran Liu
EYEJ Business Intern
Mai Moore
Executive Director
Thelma Pagan
EYEJ Business Intern
Levite Pierre
Senior Discussion Series Coordinator
Rob Stroup
Finance & Development Intern
Discussion Series Director - Coming Soon
Discussion Series Intern - Coming Soon

EYEJ Ambassador

Erica DeValve
EYEJ Lead Ambassador
Janet Wilkens
Plymouth Church Ambassador

EYEJ Impact Team

Mengran Liu
Kathryn Terrell
Impact Lead

Marketing Team

Brandy Scheule
Positive Change Newsletter Lead
Analysist at Key Bank
Joey Oteng
Graphic Design Strategist & Social Justice Ambassador
Assistant Director of Orientation & Transition Programs at Otterbein University

EYEJ Training Lead

Melanie Warford
Training Lead
Regional Capability Manager for Pepsi Corporate

EYEJ Impact 25 Youth Council

Mya Cox

Cleveland Institute of Art – Art Leads for 2017-2018

Miles Park